Contact Us

HSRO Administration

Cynthia (Cindy) Gates, JD, ADN, CIP, CCRP
Associate Vice President, Research Compliance and Quality Assurance
cmg345@med.miami.edu
305-243-7943

Kenia Viamonte, MA
Director, Human Subjects Research

kviamonte@med.miami.edu
305-243-9672

Evelyne Bital, MA, CIP
Associate Director for Privacy and Regulatory Affairs
ebital@med.miami.edu

Available through email &
Microsoft teams

 

Regulatory Staff 

Non-Committee Reviewers and Support

Vivienne Carrasco, MPH, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
vcarrasco@med.miami.edu

Available through email &
Microsoft teams

Di Ding, PhD, CIP, RAC
IRB Regulatory Analyst
dding@med.miami.edu
305-243-4921

Adriana Robledo, BS, RAC, CIP 
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst 
arobledo@med.miami.edu  

Available through email &
Microsoft teams

Anthony Fernandez, BS
IRB Regulatory Analyst
asf80@miami.edu

Available through email &
Microsoft teams

Yaslaime Fraga, BS
IRB Specialist
y.fraga1@med.miami.edu

Available through email &
Microsoft teams

Karen Legagneur, BS, CIP 
IRB Regulatory Analyst
kxl566@miami.edu  

Available through email &
Microsoft teams

Denise Dimitriu, BGS
IRB Specialist
ddimitriu@med.miami.edu

305-243-8304

 

Cristy de la Portilla, MA, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst

c.delaportilla@miami.edu

Available through email &
Microsoft teams

 

Full-Committee Reviewers and Support

Stephanie Venero, MBA
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
sdv19@med.miami.edu
305-243-2832

Karla Fongyee, BA 
IRB Regulatory Analyst 
kxf313@miami.edu  

Available through email &
Microsoft teams

 

Nina Rortvedt, BS
IRB Regulatory Analyst
nxr354@miami.edu


Available through email &
Microsoft teams

 

 

Social & Behavioral Sciences IRB

Vivienne Carrasco, MPH, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
vcarrasco@med.miami.edu

Available through email & Microsoft teams

 

UM Central IRB/External IRB 

Mabel E. Algeciras, PhD
IRB Regulatory Analyst
malgeciras@med.miami.edu
305-243-9240

Doralis "Dori" Bugallo, BGS
IRB Specialist
dori@med.miami.edu 

Available through email &
Microsoft teams

Angel Gallusi, BA
IRB Specialist
axg1966@med.miami.edu
305-243-7176

 

 

Data Brokers

Ishwar Ramsingh, MBA, CISSP, CISM, CISA, CIPM, CIPT, CHC
Data Broker Director
iramsingh@miami.edu
305-243-5000

Jose “Joey” Casanova, BBA, CIPT, CHRC, CIP
Data Broker Manager
jcasanova@miami.edu
305-243-2631
Elizabeth Overstreet, MS, CIPT
Data Broker Manager
e.dacko@umiami.edu
305-243-5000

 

Help Desk

For regulatory questions, please contact us at 305-243-3195 or e-mail us at hsro@miami.edu.

 

Research IT Help Desk

For questions regarding technical matters related to eProst, eProst account requests and other system questions, please contact the Research IT Help Desk at 305-243-2314.

 

 

Our Location

University of Miami
Dominion Tower
1400 NW 10th Avenue
12th Floor (M809)
Miami, FL  33136 

Hours of Operation

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

 

Mailing Address

University of Miami 
Human Subject Research Office
P.O. Box 016960 (M-809) 
Miami, FL  33101

 
Phone: (305)243-3195

Fax: (305)243-3328